Once I Was

Once I was walking on the Sidewalk

I saw family over there, having maize on the bench

Once I was inspecting my sight on the sidewalk

I saw birds on the sky, teaching freedom over there

Once I was looking for innocence on the sidewalk

I saw children in the garden aside, fearless and intrepid

Once I was hearing melody on the sidewalk

I saw couple loving, holding forth faith over there

Once I was rambling on the sidewalk

I saw begger dull eyed, needing sympathy thither

Once I was Listening on the sidewalk

I saw Young!-Old group over there, heard many about experiences

Once I was thinking on the sidewalk

all and all imply something, Realizing of every lesson I got

2 thoughts on “Once I Was

Leave a Reply

